Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Container (Do Not Edit)

Close Button

Site Info Container

Counseling Portal

Make an Appointment

Individual meetings with parents and/or students can be arranged by contacting the counselors directly:

  • Sending an email is the most effective way of making an appointment.
  • Students may also use the sign up sheets on the counselors' doors to request a meeting with his or her counselor.
  • All department staff may also be reached by calling their direct lines. The Counseling Office receives a large volume of calls and e-mails daily; therefore, please allow up to 48 hours for a response to your message.

Counselors are available to meet with students throughout the school day. In addition, appointments are set up by the counselors to meet with every student at least once during the school year. This appointment typically takes place during the course selection season, which is February through April.

The Counselors’ Offices are located on campus in Building 1. Counselors are available from 7:30 am until 4:00 pm throughout the year.

Counseling Services

  • College planning and preparation
  • Four-year academic planning
  • Tutoring referrals
  • Personal counseling
  • College admissions testing advisement & practice tests
  • Parent/Student education nights

More to Explore

line

Counseling Directory

Freshmen-Junior

Last Name Counselor
A-B Olivia Huie
Ext.1123
ohuie@jserra.org
C-E Mary Victoria Taylor
Ext. 1135
mvtaylor@jserra.org
G-Kl Matthew Martinez
Ext. 1118
mmartinez@jserra.org
Km-N Michele Murphy
Ext. 1155
mmurphy@jserra.org
O-Sq Jasmine Stofko
jstofko@jserra.org
Sr-Z Monica Celaya
Ext. 1110
mcelaya@jserra.org

Seniors

Last Name Counselor
A-B
International A-E
Olivia Huie
Ext.1123
ohuie@jserra.org
C-E
International F-L
Mary Victoria Taylor
Ext. 1135
mvtaylor@jserra.org
F-L
International S-Z
Matthew Martinez
Ext. 1118
mmartinez@jserra.org
F-L
International S-Z
Michele Murphy
Ext. 1155
mmurphy@jserra.org
M-R
International M-R
Jasmine Stofko
jstofko@jserra.org
S-Z Monica Celaya
Ext. 1110
mcelaya@jserra.org

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display